Our reviews

(66 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Chick to Sea Express - Nanaimo can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Chick to Sea Express - Nanaimo? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




December 14, 2023
Delicious, as always. Friendly staff. Good service.


December 01, 2023
Close to home, fast, cheap, and the people are so pleasant! They know me by name at this point and I couldn't recommend them more!


November 27, 2023
Really great, friendly staff


November 24, 2023
Good deals with great prices


October 24, 2023
Rightfully one of our favourites. Fresh, affordable and fast! The Take-out trifecta.

Review based on:
Deep fried chicken flavour
Largest local fry portions
Friendliest local service

Fish n Chips Tuesdays 🤤
All you can eat & cheap!!!


September 21, 2023
I ordered on line. Order was exactly as I asked for. Fish was crispy and delicious. The fries are fantastic. Thank you 😊


September 06, 2023
Ordered the online special 1pc cod and chips. It was delicious! Large piece of fish, very light batter, no soggy, doughy bits, just a light crispy batter. Chips were great too! Crispy, in house cut, not the crappie frozen kind. The staff is also very friendly, great service. Highly recommend!


July 06, 2023
We we're wanting a late supper and so we googled restaurants. Almost all the places left open were burger joints so we decided to try Chick to Sea. This is a real gem of a spot! Fabulous and friendly owners! We ordered fried chicken, prawns and cod. The chicken was large pieces and nice and crunchy, and the breading on the fish was light, nice and crunchy and not heavy or greasy. Both the prawns and battered shrimp were delicious and the home cut fries and gravy were delicious as well! Our only disappointment was that there isn't a location here in Kamloops! We went back 3 times in the few days that we were in Nanaimo and we will be going back as soon as we're back in Nanaimo!


July 04, 2023
Super friendly staff. Always fresh and tasty food


June 10, 2023
This place is now our go to spot when we drive thru Nanaimo! It is delicious, affordable and addictive!